CITY COUNCIL MEETING

MUNICIPAL COMPLEX
PORTSMOUTH, NH

DATE: THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2001 TIME: 6:00PM

I. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Sirrell called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Present: Mayor Sirrell, Assistant Mayor Clews, Councilors Hanson, Grasso, Hynes,

Marconi, Whitehouse and Pantelakos

Absent: Councilor Wagner

III. INVOCATION

Mayor Sirrell asked everyone to join in a moment of silent prayer.

IV. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Councilor Grasso led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

V. CANVASS OF THE VOTE OF THE NOVEMBER 6, 2001 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

Councilor Hanson move to approve the 2001 Municipal Election results as published. Seconded by Councilor Pantelakos and voted.

The following positions were elected:

City Council 2 year term

Mayor Evelyn Sirrell
Assistant Mayor Alex Hanson
Councilor Joanne Grasso
Councilor Bradley Lown
Councilor John Hynes
Councilor Laura Pantelakos
Councilor Harold Whitehouse
Councilor Evelyn Marconi
Councilor William St. Laurent

School Board 4 year term

Charles Vaughn Kent LaPage Nansi Craig Colleen MacLeod Montminy Henry Hayward

Fire Commission 4 year term

Richard Gamester Paul Wentworth

Police Commission 4 year term

Jerry Howe William Devine

Ward Moderators 2 year term

Richard Carmody - Ward 1 Susan Turner – Ward 2 Charlene Kane – Ward 3 Debra Hanson – Ward 4 Jacqueline Pitts – Ward 5

Ward Clerks 2 year term

Petra Pantelakos-Barstow – Ward 1 Robert Padian – Ward 2 William St. Laurent – Ward 3 J. Lyn Walters – Ward 4 James Horrigan – Ward 5

Ward Selectmen 2 year term

Joseph Pantelakos – Ward 1
Mary Kozen – Ward 1
Nancy Main – Ward 1
Robin LeBlanc – Ward 2
Susan Denenberg – Ward 2
Roddy Cole – Ward 2
Ann Bishop – Ward 3
Ruth Gats – Ward 3
Charlotte Mullavey – Ward 3
Daniel Blanchard – Ward 4
Thomas McCoomb – Ward 4
Paula Glynn – Ward 4
Julia Martin – Ward 5
Richard Smith – Ward 5
Virginia Eshoo – Ward 5

Registrar of Voters 2 year term

Tylene Jousse – Ward 1 Candace Thayer – Ward 2 Cecelia Kane – Ward 3 Arthur Parrott – Ward 4 Charles Vaughn – Ward 5

Registrar of Voters At Large 2 year term

George Shultis

VI. ADJOURNMENT

At 6:15 p.m., Councilor Hanson moved to adjourn. Seconded by Assistant Mayor Clews and voted.

KELLI L. BARNABY, CITY CLERK