

In Attendance:

Robin Albert
Tom Cocchiaro
Meganne Fabrega
Chris Greiner
Sarah Haskell
Steve McHenry
Anna Nuttall
Leanne Spees
Liz Wright

Absent:

Molly Ferrara Russell Grazier Peter Michaud

Also:

Sue Cobler

Steve McHenry began the meeting at 6:38pm.

1. African Burying Ground NEA Grant

Sue Cobler reported that the City has asked Art-Speak to be its official partner in this grant application. Leanne Spees made a motion to approve Art-Speak's partnership with the City in the NEA Our Town grant application. The motion was seconded by Liz Wright. The motion was approved unanimously

2. Red Eft Proposal

Sue Cobler reported that a proposition by Red Eft to present temporary public art exhibition (3 artworks) was referred by the City to Art-Speak for approval. Meganne Fabrega made a motion to recommend that the Red Eft project proceed contingent upon the review and approval of the appropriate City departments. Motion was seconded by Robin Alpert and approved unanimously.

3. NH Business for the Arts Awards - Monday, May 16

Sue Cobler reported that Chris Dwyer has once again purchased a table for the ceremony on Art-Speak's behalf. It was decided to move the May board meeting to the 23rd so that board members can attend.

4. Review of Minutes

The board unanimously approved the meeting minutes from March.



5. Treasurer's Report

The treasurer's report was tabled because of Molly Ferrara's absence.

6. Fundraising Brainstorming

The board spent the remainder of the meeting discussing ideas around the creating a sustainable fund raising model for the board.

7. Additions to the Agenda

- a. The May board meeting was moved to Monday the 23rd.
- **b.** Liz Wright reminded the board that AFTA surveys are still needed board members should continue this effort.

8. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 8:35pm.

Meeting notes taken by Chris Greiner, Secretary. **Art-Speak, City Cultural Commission Board of Directors (alpha order)**

Robin Albert
Tom Cocchiaro
Meganne Fabrega, Vice Chair
Molly Ferrara, Treasurer
Sarah Haskell
Russell Grazier
Christopher Greiner, Secretary
Steve McHenry, Chair
Peter Michaud
Anna Nuttall
Leanne Spees
Liz Wright
Nancy Carmer, Ex Officio
John Bohenko, Ex Officio