ACTION SHEET CONSERVATION COMMISSION

1 JUNKINS AVENUE PORTSMOUTH, NEW HAMPSHIRE CONFERENCE ROOM "A"

3:30 p.m. April 9, 2014

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Steve Miller; Vice Chairman MaryAnn Blanchard;

Members, Allison Tanner, Barbara McMillan, Elissa Hill Stone,

Peter Vandermark;

MEMBERS ABSENT: Alternates Shelley Saunders, Paul Ambrose

ALSO PRESENT: Peter Britz, Environmental Planner/Sustainability Coordinator

......

I. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. September 11, 2013

B. October 9, 2013

It was moved, seconded, and passed unanimously to approve the minutes as amended.

II. STATE WETLANDS BUREAU PERMIT APPLICATIONS

Standard Dredge and Fill Application
 292 Lang Road
 Ertugrol Yurtseven Revocable Trust of 2010, Ertugrol Yurtseven, owner
 Lang Road Land Holdings, LLC, applicant
 Assessor Map 287, Lot 4 (Proposed Lot 4-4)

The Commission voted to recommend approval of the application to the State Wetlands Bureau as presented with the following stipulation:

1) That a restrictive covenant be put into the deed to require that each homeowner follow the stormwater system/operation and maintenance plan submitted at the meeting.

III. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT APPLICATIONS (OLD BUSINESS)

A. Off Spinney Road and Middle Road
Frances T. Sanderson Revocable Trust and Frances Spinney Road Land Holdings In Communication Revocable Trust, owners

Spinney Road Land Holdings In Communication Revocable Trust, owners

Revocable Trust and Frances Trust and Fra

Assessor Map 167 & 170, Lots 5 & 24 (*This item was postponed at the February 12, 2014 meeting.*)

The Commission voted to postpone the application to the May 14, 2014 meeting.

B. 292 Lang Road

Ertugrol Yurtseven Revocable Trust of 2010, Ertugrol Yurtseven, owner Lang Road Land Holdings, LLC, applicant Assessor Map 287, Lot 4 (Proposed Lot 4-4)

The Commission voted to recommend approval of the application to the Planning Board as presented with the following stipulation:

- 1) That a restrictive covenant be put into the deed to require that each homeowner follow the stormwater system/operation and maintenance plan submitted at the meeting.
- C. 209 Gosport Road
 Christine V. Crockett Revocable Trust, owner
 Assessor Map 224, Lot 10-12

The Commission voted to postpone the application to the May 14, 2014 meeting pending information to be received from the City's legal department concerning the proposal.

D. Off Brackett Road Ann Coffey and Janice Stanley, owners Francis Sullivan, applicant Assessor Map 206, Lot 17

The Commission voted to recommend denial of the application to the Planning Board as presented for the following reason:

1) There was concern about excessive water problems that might be caused by putting in a basement and also by disrupting the site.

IV. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT APPLICATIONS (NEW BUSINESS)

28-30 Dearborn Street
 Brian M. Regan and Susan M. Regan, owners
 Assessor Map 140, Lot 1-11

The Commission voted to recommend approval of the application to the Planning Board as presented with the following stipulations:

- 1) That the pre-construction meeting be held with the applicant, the applicant's contractor, as well as staff from the Planning Department and the Department of Public Works to insure that the construction of the project proceeds as specified on the plans provided to the Historic District, the Planning Board (Conditional Use) and meets the construction requirements for work in a City street.
- 2) That the seeded area have a border of plantings and boulders to prevent cars from turning and parking as well as having snow accumulate in that area.
- 299 Vaughan Street and 319 Vaughan Street
 299 Vaughan Street, LLC, and 319 Vaughan Street Center, LLC, owners
 3S Artspace, applicant
 Assessor Map 124, Lot 9

The Commission voted to recommend approval of the application to the Planning Department as presented.

V. OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business requiring action to come before the Commission.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

At 5:30 p.m., it was moved, seconded, and passed unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Liz Good

Conservation Commission Recording Secretary