BOARD of POLICE COMMISSIONERS

of the

City of Portsmouth, N.H.



Chairman John F. Golumb...Commissioner Gerald W. Howe... Commissioner Brenna Cavanaugh

"Providing Citizen Oversight of Your Police Department"

NOTICE: The Police Commission has a dedicated phone number at the police department. You can call the Commissioners at 603-610-7471 and leave a message regarding your concerns, along with your name and a telephone number. The Commissioners will be advised of your message and someone will return your call in a timely fashion.

PUBLIC NOTICE OF POLICE COMMISSION MEETING

DATE: 22 January, 2014 (Wednesday)

LOCATION &

TIME: Public Session – 6:00 p.m., Eileen Dondero Foley Council

Chambers

The Board anticipates meeting for a non-public session as appropriate under RSA 91-A.

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. <u>ACCEPTANCE OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON</u>:

December 18th, 2013

IV. PUBLIC COMMENT

Individual comment is limited to three minutes.

- V. <u>UNFINISHED BUSINESS:</u> None.
- VI. NEW BUSINESS:

A. POLICE COMMISSION:

- 1. Election of Commission Chair and Clerk of the Commission for 2014
- 2. Personnel items that require action.

B. CHIEF OF POLICE:

- 1. Swearing-in of Officer Eric Krans
- 2. Grants and Donations:
 - a. A grant in the amount of \$833.33 from the Police Standards and Training Council for Capt. Warchol to attend Leadership Seacoast, which runs from January through June of 2014.
 - b. A donation in the amount of \$500 from Newburyport Five Cent Savings Bank
- 3. Financial Report

C. PATROL DIVISION:

This report is included in the commission packet

VII. COURT OFFICE REPORT

VIII. MISCELLANEOUS/OTHER BUSINESS

IX. <u>NEXT REGULAR MEETING:</u> The next monthly police commission meeting will take place on February 19th, 2014 in the Eileen Dondero Foley Council Chambers, Portsmouth City Hall. The public session will start at 6:00 p.m.

NOTICE to members of the public who are hearing impaired: If you wish to attend a meeting and need assistance, please contact Human Resources Director Dianna Fogarty at 431-2000 ext. 7270 prior to the scheduled meeting. Thank You.

Kathe Levesque

(Posted on 21 January, 2014

Gerald W. Howe

Clerk of the Commission