ACTIONS

PARKING and TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

8:00 A.M. – March 7, 2019 City Hall – Conference Room A

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman, Doug Roberts

Public Works Director, Peter Rice Police Captain, Frank Warchol Fire Chief, Steven Achilles

Members: Harold Whitehouse, Mary Lou McElwain and

Ralph DiBernardo

MEMBERS ABSENT: Deputy City Manager, Nancy Colbert Puff

Members: Shari Donnermeyer and Steve Pesci

CITY STAFF PRESENT: Parking and Transportation Engineer, Eric Eby

Parking Director, Ben Fletcher Planning Director, Juliet Walker

Action Items requiring an immediate ordinance during the next Council meeting: None

Temporary Action Item requiring an ordinance during the annual omnibus: None

- 1. Accepted and placed on file meeting minutes from February 7, 2019.
- 2. Accepted and placed on file financial report dated January 31, 2019.
- 3. Public Comment Session: two speakers: Elizabeth Bratter (Zagster, NPP, Four-way stop at intersection of Brewery Ln and Albany St, and Middle School traffic) and Charles Griffin (bollards).
- 4. <u>Implement four-way stop at intersection of Brewery Lane and Albany Street</u> **Voted** to approve a four-way stop at the intersection of Brewery Lane and Albany Street.
- 5. Report back on Middle School traffic pattern and potential one-way flow on Parrott Avenue **Voted** to have staff continue monitoring traffic operations and report back.
- 6. <u>Neighborhood Parking Program, referral from City Council for vote on amended</u> program **Voted** to approve the Neighborhood Parking Program as amended.
- 7. Islington Street project status No action required by Committee.
- 8. Zagster bike share program second year update No action required by Committee.

- 9. Cate Street connector public meeting No action required by Committee.
- 10. <u>Letter from Elizabeth Bratter regarding Neighborhood Parking Program</u> No action required by Committee.
- 11. PTS Open Action Items No action required by Committee.
- 12. <u>City Council Work Session Re: Parking Principles Review and Discussion March 25, 2019</u> No action required by Committee.

Adjournment – At 8:50 a.m., **VOTED** to adjourn. Respectfully submitted by:

Amy Chastain Secretary to the Committee