CONSERVATION COMMISSION ACTION SHEET

1 JUNKINS AVENUE PORTSMOUTH, NEW HAMPSHIRE CONFERENCE ROOM "A"

3:30 p.m. January 08, 2020

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Steve Miller; Vice Chairman MaryAnn Blanchard;

Members: Barbara McMillan, Adrianne Harrison, Allison Tanner,

Jessica Blasko and Samantha Collins

MEMBERS ABSENT: N/A

ALSO PRESENT: Peter Britz, Environmental Planner/Sustainability Coordinator

I. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

1. Chairman

The Commission voted unanimously to **re-elect** Steve Miller as the Conservation Commission Chairman.

2. Vice-Chairman

The Commission voted unanimously to **re-elect** Mary-Ann Blanchard as the Conservation Commission Vice-Chairman.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. December 11, 2019

After due deliberation, the Commission voted to approve the minutes as amended.

III. STATE WETLAND BUREAU APPLICATIONS

1 Peirce Island Road
 Pease Development Authority, owner
 Map 208, Lot 1A

After due deliberation, the Commission voted (7-0) to recommend **approval** to the State Wetlands Bureau.

2. 913 Sagamore Avenue Hogswave, LLC, owner Map 223, Lot 27 After due deliberation, the Commission voted (7-0) to recommend **approval** to the State Wetlands Bureau.

IV. OTHER BUSINESS

The Commission continued discussion on NHDOT Route 1 Corridor Improvement project. No formal was required from the Commission.

V. ADJOURNMENT

At 4:36 p.m., the Commission voted to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Izak Gilbo

Planning Department Administrative Clerk