# City of Portsmouth, New Hampshire Portsmouth Citizen Response Task Force Remote meeting via Zoom Tuesday, June 9, 2020; 11:00 A.M.

Call to Order; Roll Call; Determination of Quorum (the requirement of a quorum was waived per Governor's Executive Order 2020-04, Section 8)

Jessica Griffin was the Zoom host. City Manager Karen Conard called the meeting to order at 11:00 and gave the roll call. Present were:

- 1. Valerie Rochon, President of Chamber Collaborative of Greater Portsmouth
- 2. Deb Anthony, Non-profit representing the Arts Community
- 3. Russ Grazier, Non-profit representing the Arts Community
- 4. Kathryn Lynch, Non-profit representing Health Care Organizations
- 5. Mary Morin, Non-profit representing Health Care Organizations
- 6. Bianca Monteiro, representing Health Care Professionals
- 7. Ann Birner, representing Health Care Professionals
- 8. Joe Scarlotto, representing Restaurants
- 9. John Golumb, representing Restaurants
- 10. Jeffrey Goss, representing Restaurants
- 11. Karen Bouffard, representing Retail Businesses
- 12. Jim Lee, representing Retail Businesses
- 13. Samantha Finigan, representing Retail Businesses
- 14. Mark Stebbins, representing Hotel Industries
- 15. James Petersen, engineer, representing Hotel Industry
- 16. Nathan Moss, representing Citizens-at-Large
- 17. Sarah Lachance, representing Economic Development Commission
- 18. Alan Gold, representing Economic Development Commission
- 19. Kim McNamara, City Staff, Health Officer

Assistant Mayor Jim Splaine was present. Councilor Cliff Lazenby was present to "follow along." Resident-at-large, Senator Martha Fuller Clark was absent. Patience Horton took minutes. The meeting lasted one hour.

#### Welcome

Karen Conard welcomed the group and conveyed a welcome from Mayor Becksted, who was not present. She explained the purpose of the meeting was for members introduce themselves and appoint a Chair.

#### **Introductions**

Panel members briefly identified their professional relationships with the city.

## **Review Task Force Charge and Process**

The task force document "Goals, Priorities, and Mission" was summarized.

### **Selection of Chairperson**

James Peterson volunteered to chair and suggested having a co-chair. Nate Moss nominated Mark Stebbins in that capacity. Mark accepted the role.

### **Next Meeting**

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 (the following day), at 2:00 P.M.

### Adjourn

The meeting ended at 12:05 P.M.

Respectfully submitted, PG Horton